Dear Family,

my name is Darya. I am a 22 year-old (female) Kazakhstan student. Although I currently live in Petropavlovsk, I`ve graduated studies in phylology at the Kostanay State University this year, I actually come from Mirnoye. Mirnoye is a small village, which issituated 150 km far from Petropavlovsk.

I come from a family of 4. My mother is a teacher of chemistry and my father is technician. I have elder brother. He is 25 years old and he is a pilot.

This year I am finishing my studies at another university and will be free by July 2020. After that, I would like to take some time out of academics to have a different life experience and to have time to calmly reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending a year abroad would be particularly interesting.

My native language is, of course, Russian, and I am also fluent in English because of my specialization (I`m a teacher of English). I started to learn German not long ago and have A2 level.

I am nevertheless aware that learning a language within a classroom context is by itself incomplete. So, in order to really be at ease in German, I feel that a cultural immersion would do me a lot of good.

Through my language teachers, I have learnt a lot about Germany and life there. Hence my desire to have first hand experience of German life. I am particularly interested in experiencing family life in Germany, since it offers a cultural context that is undoubtedly different from mine. For this reason, I would very much like to find a nice family to live with and work for in Germany. In addition, I have already visited Germany 3 times with a guest visa. I really liked this country, but I did not have any language practice since I visited relatives who also speak Russian.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. While studying at the University, I spent a month internship period working in a children's summer camp. Among others, I provided after-school tuition to children aged between 10 to 15 years while my practice at school. I also organized for them activities: we sang, danced, played games, drew, painted, and narrated stories. We also went out on picnics and a camping trip. Now I`m working at school teaching English and combining work and study.

I have helped my aunt and my brother look after my sister and nephew since birth. Although my looking after them is now restricted to my university vacations, as a teenager, I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for my sister on a daily basis. In addition, when we meet our relatives I spent time with children. They like to play with me.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting new places and reading a good book. I also enjoy painting and drawing portraits. I teach it my younger sister.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Regards, Darya